2 Mar 2005
Downloads MP3s by RAW-T and Durutti 
Brand new specially-recorded tracks by The Durutti Column and the first two singles by RAW-T are available now in the F4 Records Download Shop via www.f4records.co.uk. Each track is available individually for 99p and the RAW-T tracks are available bundled as per the individual releases. Audio clips for pre-download listening are also available.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

The Durutti Column
'Heaven Sent (It Was Called Digital. It Was Heaven Sent)'
01 Bruce
02 Keir
03 Neil
04 Mike
05 Alan
06 Anthony


'Where We Live' [3-track bundle £2.49]
01 Where We Live
02 I Bet You Didn't Expect This
03 Starlight

'Switch' [2-track bundle £1.49]
01 Switch
02 Ego

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Peter Saville colour wheel
Biting Tongues

In the grey days of late 1970s post-punk Manchester, youth culture was a serious affair: every musical performance was measured mostly by the conviction of its delivery. The term 'New Wave' opened up free vistas where acquired skills could once again be exercised after punk's monochrome blur. It could be applied to anything from a James 'Blood' Ulmer record to the latest Throbbing Gristle release, Magazine to Swell Maps. Move outside that terrain into Sun Ra, Parliament, Frank Sinatra and Martin Denny, and your options were suddenly without limit...

Then came Tony Wilson's Factory Club (at the Russell Club in Hulme) offering an open invitation to experiment that was taken up when Ken Hollings, Howard Walmsley, Eddie Sherwood and a few others decided to make some noise to accompany their 16mm silent epic Biting Tongues. A further performance followed a few weeks later, when Colin Seddon and Graham Massey disbanded their Post Natals project and joined up. The film itself, a flashing series of negative images, became a memory; the name remained.

- extract from the LTM Biting Tongues biography

Factory Records

The Durutti Column