5 May 2005
The Occasional Keepers 
The Occasional Keepers is the brand new collaboration between fellow ex-members of The Wake, Carolyn Allen and Caesar, and Bobby Wratten of Trembling Blue Stars (ex-The Field Mice and Northern Picture Library). An album titled 'The Beauty Of The Empty Vessel' is set to come out on LTM after the summer.


1. The Bracken.
2. Rose Scented Fire.
3. J Carpenter Kid.
4. Of Nightingales.
5. Concrete Music.
6. In Quiet Isolation.
7. Desire.
8. North Sea Rig.
9. The Crackle Of Debris.
10. The Last Lighthouse Keeper.

The album's running time is about 50 minutes 24 seconds. Production is by Ian Catt and The Occasional Keepers. Everything was recorded and mixed by Ian over nine days in London. All compositions are by Carolyn, Caesar and Bobby.



Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Peter Saville colour wheel
Biting Tongues

In the grey days of late 1970s post-punk Manchester, youth culture was a serious affair: every musical performance was measured mostly by the conviction of its delivery. The term 'New Wave' opened up free vistas where acquired skills could once again be exercised after punk's monochrome blur. It could be applied to anything from a James 'Blood' Ulmer record to the latest Throbbing Gristle release, Magazine to Swell Maps. Move outside that terrain into Sun Ra, Parliament, Frank Sinatra and Martin Denny, and your options were suddenly without limit...

Then came Tony Wilson's Factory Club (at the Russell Club in Hulme) offering an open invitation to experiment that was taken up when Ken Hollings, Howard Walmsley, Eddie Sherwood and a few others decided to make some noise to accompany their 16mm silent epic Biting Tongues. A further performance followed a few weeks later, when Colin Seddon and Graham Massey disbanded their Post Natals project and joined up. The film itself, a flashing series of negative images, became a memory; the name remained.

- extract from the LTM Biting Tongues biography

Factory Records

The Durutti Column