23 Jun 2007
The Fruit of the Original Sin 
One of the highlights of LTM's summer schedule is LTMCD 2497 'The Fruit of the Original Sin'. This is a deluxe double CD remaster of a double LP compilation originally released in November 1981 on Les Disques du Crépuscule (TWI 035).

The album features one of Benoit Hennebert's finest cover designs and a facsimile of the original insert/booklet. International in scope, the music covers post-punk, avant garde, modern composition and solo piano, as well as guests from the Factory and Postcard label rosters. The spoken word component includes Marguerite Duras, William S. Burroughs and Winston Tong. 31 tracks (including 8 bonus cuts), 120 minutes of music, readings and conversation.

- - - -