25 Aug 2007
Joy Division reissues 
Full tracklisting details follow for the Remastered and Expanded re-releases of the three Joy Division albums originally released by Factory Records. Each release features a previously-unavailable (at least officially) live album. All are released on 17 September 2007.

Unknown Pleasures: Remastered & Expanded

Disc 1 - Unknown Pleasures (2007 remastered version)

1. Disorder
2. Day Of The Lords
3. Candidate
4. Insight
5. New Dawn Fades
6. She's Lost Control
7. Shadowplay
8. Wilderness
9. Interzone
10. I Remember Nothing

[originally released as FACT 10]

Disc 2 - Live at The Factory, Manchester, 11 April 1980*

1. Dead Souls
2. The Only Mistake
3. Insight
4. Candidate
5. Wilderness
6. She's Lost Control
7. Shadowplay
8. Disorder
9. Interzone
10. Atrocity Exhibition
11. Novelty
12. Transmission

* - Note that actual gig may be different to that stated. Possibly it is 13 July 1979, The Factory, which has already (except for Shadowplay) been issued on Heart and Soul CD4.

Closer: Remastered & Expanded

Disc 1 - Closer (2007 remastered version)

1. Atrocity Exhibition
2. Isolation
3. Passover
4. Colony
5. A Means To An End
6. Heart And Soul
7. Twenty Four Hours
8. The Eternal
9. Decades

[Originally released as FACT 25]

Disc 2 (Live at University of London Union, 8 February 1980)

1. Dead Souls
2. Glass
3. A Means To An End
4. Twenty Four Hours
5. Passover
6. Insight
7. Colony
8. These Days
9. Love Will Tear Us Apart
10. Isolation
11. The Eternal
12. Digital

Still: Remastered & Expanded

Disc 1 - Still (2007 remastered version)

1. Exercise One
2. Ice Age
3. The Sound Of Music
4. Glass
5. The Only Mistake
6. Walked In Line
7. The Kill
8. Something Must Break
9. Dead Souls
10. Sister Ray
11. Ceremony
12. Shadowplay
13. A Means To An End
14. Passover
15. New Dawn Fades
16. Transmission
17. Disorder
18. Isolation
19. Decades
20. Digital

[Originally released as FACT 40]

Disc 2 - Live at High Wycombe Town Hall, 20 February 1980

1. The Sound Of Music
2. A Means To An End
3. Colony
4. Twenty Four Hours
5. Isolation
6. Love Will Tear Us Apart
7. Disorder
8. Atrocity Exhibition
9. Isolation (Sound Check)
10. The Eternal (Sound Check 1)
11. Ice Age (Sound Check)
12. Disorder (Sound Check)
13. The Sound Of Music (Sound Check)
14. The Eternal (Sound Check 2)

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Peter Saville colour wheel
Biting Tongues

In the grey days of late 1970s post-punk Manchester, youth culture was a serious affair: every musical performance was measured mostly by the conviction of its delivery. The term 'New Wave' opened up free vistas where acquired skills could once again be exercised after punk's monochrome blur. It could be applied to anything from a James 'Blood' Ulmer record to the latest Throbbing Gristle release, Magazine to Swell Maps. Move outside that terrain into Sun Ra, Parliament, Frank Sinatra and Martin Denny, and your options were suddenly without limit...

Then came Tony Wilson's Factory Club (at the Russell Club in Hulme) offering an open invitation to experiment that was taken up when Ken Hollings, Howard Walmsley, Eddie Sherwood and a few others decided to make some noise to accompany their 16mm silent epic Biting Tongues. A further performance followed a few weeks later, when Colin Seddon and Graham Massey disbanded their Post Natals project and joined up. The film itself, a flashing series of negative images, became a memory; the name remained.

- extract from the LTM Biting Tongues biography

Factory Records

The Durutti Column