25 Aug 2007
What goes on the Control soundtrack 
The motion picture soundtrack for Control is scheduled for release on 1 October 2007. The full tracklisting, including three new instrumentals by New Order, is:

1. Exit - New Order
2. What Goes On - The Velvet Underground
3. Shadowplay - The Killers
4. Boredom (Live) - The Buzzcocks
5. Dead Souls - Joy Division
6. She Was Naked - Supersister
7. Sister Midnight - Iggy Pop
8. Love Will Tear Us Apart - Joy Division
9. Problems (Live) - Sex Pistols
10. Hypnosis - New Order
11. Drive In Saturday - David Bowie
12. Evidently Chickentown - John Cooper Clarke
13. 2H.B. - Roxy Music
14. Transmission (Cast Version) - Joy Division
15. Autobahn - Kraftwerk
16. Atmosphere - Joy Division
17. Warszawa - David Bowie
18. Get Out - New Order

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Peter Saville colour wheel
Biting Tongues

In the grey days of late 1970s post-punk Manchester, youth culture was a serious affair: every musical performance was measured mostly by the conviction of its delivery. The term 'New Wave' opened up free vistas where acquired skills could once again be exercised after punk's monochrome blur. It could be applied to anything from a James 'Blood' Ulmer record to the latest Throbbing Gristle release, Magazine to Swell Maps. Move outside that terrain into Sun Ra, Parliament, Frank Sinatra and Martin Denny, and your options were suddenly without limit...

Then came Tony Wilson's Factory Club (at the Russell Club in Hulme) offering an open invitation to experiment that was taken up when Ken Hollings, Howard Walmsley, Eddie Sherwood and a few others decided to make some noise to accompany their 16mm silent epic Biting Tongues. A further performance followed a few weeks later, when Colin Seddon and Graham Massey disbanded their Post Natals project and joined up. The film itself, a flashing series of negative images, became a memory; the name remained.

- extract from the LTM Biting Tongues biography

Factory Records

The Durutti Column