25 Oct 2007
Manchester's Cornerhouse showed a collection of Anton Corbijn's music video work entitled 'Music To Your Eyes' as part of it's Control season.

The running order in full:

Propaganda - Dr Mabuse
Echo & the Bunnymen - Seven Seas
Depeche Mode - Behind the Wheel
Joy Division - Atmosphere
Depeche Mode - Enjoy The Silence
Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - Straight To You
Nirvana - Heart-Shaped Box
Metallica - Hero Of The Day
Depeche Mode - Barrel Of A Gun
Mercury Rev - Opus 40
U2 - Electrical Storm
Travis - Re-Offender
The Killers - All These Things That I've Done
Don Van Vliet - Some YoYo Stuff (a short film)

Most of these videos are available on the Palm Pictures Directors Label DVD: 'The Work of Director Anton Corbijn'.

Judge for yourselves.


- - - -