7 May 2010
Auteur Labels - Factory Records 1987 
News just in from LTM of a new instalment in the Auteur Labels series and the second in the Factory Records year. Auteur Labels - Factory Records 1987 includes choice cuts from New Order, ACR, Happy Mondays, The Durutti Column, The Wake, Section 25 and many more. It is released on 12 July 2010 via LTM.


New Order - True Faith
A Certain Ratio – Bootsy (Racic Remix)
Happy Mondays – 24 Hour Party People
Quando Quango – Bad Blood
Biting Tongues – Compressor
The Durutti Column – Catos Con Guantes
Fadela – N'Sel Fik
Arthur Baker – Come On
The Hood – Salvation! (Nitro Dub)
Pleasure Crew – So Good
Meat Mouth – Meat Mouth Is Murder
Miaow – When It All Comes Down
The Wake – Furious Sea
Section 25 – Bad News Week (The Cough Mix)


Title: Auteur Labels - Factory Records 1987
Label: LTM
Catalogue number: LTMCD 2555
Format: CD
Release date: 12 July 2010

Also available: Auteur Labels - Factory Records 1984.

Available from LTM Mail Order.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Anonymous pkrpmusic said...

Another spot-on collection from James with just one blip on it....the risible Meatmouth track. Jesus it must be the worst Factory record EVER. A Railway Children track might have been a worthy addition or Wim Mertens (from "Educes Me")....still worth getting for the rare Quando track tho' and the Hood track...

07/05/2010, 13:56

Anonymous cerysmatic said...

Also probably the worst ever Factory sleeve design in the world ever mate!

07/05/2010, 19:15


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -