2 Sep 2012
T-Coy - Carino + Singles [LTMCD 2576] 
LTM releases the debut compilation of early Deconstruction label House singles and Hacienda classics by underground dance act T-Coy (which stood for 'Take care of yourself') which was formed by Simon Topping (ex-A Certain Ratio) and Mike Pickering (Hacienda DJ, ex-Quando Quango, M People).

T-Coy - Carino + Singles [LTMCD 2576]

The album includes Carino (original 12" plus new remixes by Motor City Drum Ensemble and Steve Mac), 'I Like To Listen' and 'Night Train', along with 'Dream 17', a collaboration with A Guy Called Gerald originally released as Annette on the North: Sound of the Dance Underground album.


1. Carino
2. Regret
3. I Like To Listen
4. Da Me Mas
5. Catalonia
6. Night Train
7. Keep On Drivin'
8. I Ain't Nightclubbing
9. Dream Slumber
10. Carino (Steve Mac's Old Skool Big Room)
11. Carino (Motor City Drum Ensemble)


Artist: T-Coy
Title: Carino + Singles
Label: LTM [->]
Format: CD, digital download
Catalogue number: LTMCD 2576
Release date: Out now

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Peter Saville colour wheel
Biting Tongues

In the grey days of late 1970s post-punk Manchester, youth culture was a serious affair: every musical performance was measured mostly by the conviction of its delivery. The term 'New Wave' opened up free vistas where acquired skills could once again be exercised after punk's monochrome blur. It could be applied to anything from a James 'Blood' Ulmer record to the latest Throbbing Gristle release, Magazine to Swell Maps. Move outside that terrain into Sun Ra, Parliament, Frank Sinatra and Martin Denny, and your options were suddenly without limit...

Then came Tony Wilson's Factory Club (at the Russell Club in Hulme) offering an open invitation to experiment that was taken up when Ken Hollings, Howard Walmsley, Eddie Sherwood and a few others decided to make some noise to accompany their 16mm silent epic Biting Tongues. A further performance followed a few weeks later, when Colin Seddon and Graham Massey disbanded their Post Natals project and joined up. The film itself, a flashing series of negative images, became a memory; the name remained.

- extract from the LTM Biting Tongues biography

Factory Records

The Durutti Column