27 Jun 2017
C88 3CD box set on Cherry Red 
C88 3CD box set on Cherry Red

More indie-pop compilation goodness from Cherry Red in the form of C88, a 3-CD box set out 30 June 2017.

This time the Factory Records interest comes from The Wake with a demo version of Crush The Flowers. This song was originally the a-side of a single on Sarah Records in 1989 (SARAH 21)

"C88 is another celebration of the Eighties Indie scene, documenting a golden era when tuneful guitar-based bands made records on shoestring budgets, often issued on small labels with hand-made artwork, with little hope of mainstream exposure."

- Cherry Red


Title: C88
Format: 3CD
Release date: Friday 30 June 2017
Catalogue number: CRCDBOX36

Labels: , ,

- - - -